iSamuel T. Franklin is the author of two books of poetry: Bright Soil, Dark Sun (2019) and The God of Happiness (2016). A 2018 Best of the Net nominee, he resides in Bloomington, Indiana, where he works as a content developer. When he is not writing, he enjoys making useful things out of wood scraps and losing staring contests to his cats.